FEAR

by Kristine

It was evening the music was there

I did hear the noise out there

All clouds were screaming in the way.

And the mome rats were out of the graves.

……………………………………………..

Beware the creature, she said!

The one that bites, that makes you sad

Beware the people and their mind

The frumious women that is kind.

……………………………………………. 

I took my knife in my hand

Long time passed since I saw its end.

So hard it was to doubt

And stood awhile in thought.

 …………………………………………..

And as the final end came,

The creature with its eyes of flame

Behave in my personal way

And hurt me back again.

………………………………………… 

One, two! One, two! His heart was hurt

The breath was slow and not bound

I left it dead, and with its head

I ruled indeed.

Related articles
Comments are closed.