THIS IS THE WRITER

MOLDOVAN MARIA 10 D2

DARKNESS…

Written by MARIA M. 10thD

The darkness covers all the house. Cool shudders  trickle down my spine. Glancing around nervously, I see somber portraits staring at me from behind layers of dust, seemingly penetrating my very soul and being.

The cold,hesitant light streams  in through a cracked window casting eerie shadows on the walls. As I walk forward I can’t help but feel that someone is following me. Whirling around, I see nothing but the empty hallway and the faces in the portraits staring at me. “Turn back” they seem to say, but I swallow a nervous whimper and continue into the dark bowels of the house.gh6

I enter  a dark room in the center of the house. Shadows seem to swirl around my feet, sucking me in. In a burst of panic I fumble for a light switch. I flip it up and down frantically but the room remains immersed in darkness…

Fear settles  in and deep down I know I am not alone in the dark. Something brushes my back. I turn ,but there is nothing. Nothing I can see, that is. Outside I can hear  the autumn wind howling and it almost sounds like laughter to my panicked mind. Directly in front of me a low chuckle breaks my thought process… I scream but still nothing in the overwhelming blackness… I am being drawn in… drowned in the slumbering evil… There is no escape…

MOLDOVAN MARIA 10 D4

Comments are closed.